NExT Institute Spring Workshop 2020



Jeanne Wilson (Department of Physics)

This half-day meeting of the NExT Institute will virtually gather international research leaders and early career researchers to discuss recent progress and developments in particle physics.

Participation is free of charge. Participants are kindly asked to register to help the organisation of the event.

Talks and presentations will run from 13:00 - 18:00. Due to the current pandemic, this meeting with be a video-conference.

The remote connection will be through vidyo - please connect to the following room (you will be prompted to install  the VidyoConnect app or using the web browser)


The NExT Institute is a regional alliance of institutions in the South-East of England to promote Particle Physics at the interface between theory and experiment.

  • Alessandro Barone
  • Alexander Belyaev
  • Alexander Lind
  • Arran Freegard
  • Charlie Cresswell-Hogg
  • Daniel Litim
  • Daniel Locke
  • Francesca Di Lodovico
  • Gareth Bird
  • Giovanna Salvi
  • Jacob Linacre
  • Jean Alexandre
  • Jeanne Wilson
  • Joanna Gao
  • Jonas Lindert
  • Malcolm Fairbairn
  • Matthew Chapman
  • Miguel D. Campos
  • Miguel Escudero
  • Muyuan Song
  • Nakorn Thongyoi
  • Nikolaos Mavromatos
  • Ozer Ozdal
  • Sarben Sarkar
  • Shubhani Jain
  • Simon Peeters
  • Stefano Moretti
  • Stephan Huber
  • Teppei Katori
  • Teppei Katori (test)
  • Venus Keus
  • Vlad Mandric
  • Yasar Hicyilmaz
    • 10:30 12:00
      NExT Workshop: Steering Committee Meeting
    • 13:00 18:00
      NExT Workshop: Seminar Meeting
      • 13:30
        KCL Theory Intro 30m
        Speaker: Prof. John Ellis (KCL, CERN)
      • 14:00
        Hyper-Kamiokande 30m
        Speaker: Dr Sophie King (KCL)
      • 14:30
        CP-violation in inert models 30m
        Speaker: Dr Diana Rojas (University of Southampton)
      • 15:00
        Baryogenesis and Dark Matter from B Mesons 30m
        Speaker: Dr Miguel Escudero (KCL)
      • 15:30
        Health-check of supersymmetric E(6) models into the new decade 30m
        Speaker: Dr Yasar Hicyilmaz (University of Southampton)
      • 16:00
        Spectral clustering for jet physics 30m
        Speaker: Mr Henry Day Hall (University of Southampton, RAL)
      • 16:30
        Consistent Dark Matter Models 30m
        Speaker: Mr Locke Dan (Southampton)
      • 17:00
        Measurement of  Z+b(b) production in ATLAS 30m
        Speaker: Dr Blumenschein Ulla (QMUL)